# Typhoon Race 2024 – Hong Kong

# Bulletin 1 (October 16, 2024)

# 1. Starting order:

No.	Name	Team	Country/Region
1	Thomas Liu	LLC	Taiwan
2	Chan Kwok Wai	-	Hong Kong
3	Hawk Lu	-	Taiwan
4	Ray Leung	BRS	Hong Kong
5	Wing Wong	HK_A+	Hong Kong
6	Lee Siu Man	HK Falcons	Hong Kong
7	Francis Choo	-	Singapore
8	CM Cheng	Pollos hermanos	Hong Kong
9	Jinsub Lee	Singles	Korea
10	Leung Chi Sang, Kolosun	Secret	Hong Kong
11	Iñaki Elizondo	Pollos hermanos	Spain
12	Jinho Kim	Singles	Korea
13	Cheung Wan Kin	HK Falcons	Hong Kong
14	Ho Kwok Wai	Secret	Hong Kong
15	Ng Sai Cheong	-	Hong Kong
16	Stanley Chan	HK_A+	Hong Kong
17	Hideki Noguchi	KRGC JAPAN	Japan
18	Lee Ping Sheng	LLC	Taiwan
19	Lee Chun Man	BRS	Hong Kong
20	Wonjong Lee	Nosecones	Korea
21	Philip Leung	HK_A+	Hong Kong
22	Sunny Tse	BRS	Hong Kong
23	Chang Chang Tai	LLC	Taiwan
24	Fernando Moro	Pollos hermanos	Spain
25	Sangjun Lee	Singles	Korea
26	Ilhun Jeon	Nosecone	Korea
27	Darren Connelly	HK Falcons	Hong Kong
28	Leung Chi Wa	Secret	Hong Kong
29	Allan Yeung	-	Hong Kong
30	Dean Clark	-	USA

- The starting order is generated randomly.
- On the first competition day, the first pilot to fly is to be decided on a random basis before the race starts. It is then shifted by 10 pilots for each of the following competition days. For example, if the first pilot to fly on the first day is No. 3, then on the second day it will be No. 13 and on the third day it will be No. 23.

- There is no pilot rotation between rounds.
- Pilots are divided into two groups, namely group A and B. Base on the starting order of the day, the first 15 pilots are in Group A and the remaining 15 pilots are in group B.
- Group scoring shall be applied if there is an interruption of 30 minutes or longer, or the competition cannot be finished before the end of the day.
- The last round on the first and the second day is the round running at 4:00pm. The competition of the day is finished when the current running group is completed. Group not yet flown, if any, will start on the next day and group scoring will be applied.
- The column "No." is the final pilot numbers. Please ignore the entry list numbers on the Typhoon Race 2024 home page.

#### 2. End time

• The normal end time of the first and the second competition day is 4:00pm. Depends on the weather condition and safety factors, CD would end the competition of the day earlier or later. This will be announced as early as possible.

#### 3. Re-flight

• If a re-flight condition arises during a flight, CD will ask the pilot if he wants to continue. The pilot must reply **immediately**. If he does not response, CD will announce the flight continue and the time will be official.

## 4. Order of re-flight

- For Ma On Shan that has separated competition area and landing area, a re-flight shall be executed after 6 pilots.
- For Cheung Ngau Shan that competition area and landing area share the same location, a reflight shall be executed after the pilot has landed his model.

#### 5. Travelling between Hong Kong International Airport and Regal Riverside Hotel

• Regal Riverside Hotel provides shuttle bus service that may be helpful to you: https://www.regalhotel.com/en/regal-riverside-hotel/Promotions/Hotel-Shuttle-Bus-Service

## 6. Model inspection and registration

 Model inspection and registration will be held on October 22 at Regal Riverside Hotel. Further details will be announced later.

#### 7. Banquet

- Banquet is held on October 25 at Hoi Won Wui(海雲薈), Hong Kong Science Park after the competition is finished.
- The address of Hoi Won Wui is: S101, 1/F, Building 1W, 1 Science Park West Avenue https://www.hkstp.org/en/park-life/shop-and-dine/dine/hoi-won-wui